Narendra Damodardas Modi takes oath as India’s 15th PM

Narendrabhai Damodardas Modi, who made history last week with a stupendous victory in the general election, was Monday evening sworn in as India’s 15th prime minister at an open-air ceremony attended by over 4,000 guests.Rajnath Singh, Sushma Swaraj, Arun Jaitley, Venkaiah Naidu, Sadananda Gowda, Nitin Gadkari, Ram Vilas Paswan, Uma Bharati, Maneka Sanjay Gandhi, Ananth Kumar, Ashok Gajapathi Raju, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Anant Geete, Gopinath Munde,Kalraj Mishra, Radha Mohan Singh, Jual Oram, Thawar Chand Gehlot, Najma Heptulla, Narendra Singh Tomar,Harsimrat Kaur Badal, Smriti Irani and Harsh Vardhantake oath as Cabinet ministers.

Message from the Prime Minister:  

My dear fellow Indians and citizens of the world, Namaste!
A very warm welcome to the official website of the Prime Minister of India.
On 16th May 2014 the people of India gave their verdict. They delivered a mandate for development, good governance and stability. As we devote ourselves to take India’s development journey to newer heights, we seek your support, blessings and active participation. Together we will script a glorious future for India. Let us together dream of a strong, developed and inclusive India that actively engages with the global community to strengthen the cause of world peace and development.

“I envision this website as a very important medium of direct communication between us. I am a firm believer in the power of technology and social media to communicate with people across the world. I hope this platform creates opportunities to listen, learn and share one’s views.

“Through this website you will also get all the latest information about my speeches, schedules, foreign visits and lot more. I will also keep informing you about innovative initiatives undertaken by the Government of India.”
PM-designate Narendra Modi at President House forecourt for the swearing-in ceremony
Narendra Modi


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s